Is the-gps-place.com a legit company?
  
STVTalk.com Forum Index
STVTalk.com
All about Satellite TV systems.
 
 FAQFAQ   MemberlistMemberlist     RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
   
Google
 
Web stvtalk.com
Is the-gps-place.com a legit company?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    STVTalk.com Forum Index -> GPS
Author Message
Roc
Guest





Posted: Mon Dec 06, 2004 4:09 pm    Post subject: Is the-gps-place.com a legit company? Reply with quote

I tried to order from these guys and it kept giving me the error 'Error
processing your order'. They are unreachable via phone or email. I was
wondering if this is a legit company or are just a scam of obtaining
people's credit card numbers through their website.

Has anyone had any dealings / experiences with this company? They list
themselves as a Garmin Authorized dealer and their prices seem very good -
perhaps too good to be true.

Roc
Back to top
Darrel Goheen
Guest





Posted: Mon Dec 06, 2004 10:12 pm    Post subject: Re: Is the-gps-place.com a legit company? Reply with quote

Garmin does not list them as a dealer
(http://www.garmin.com/cgi-bin/us_dealers.pl?state=WA&dealer_type=All&SUBMIT=Show+Dealers+for+this+U.S.+State).
--


Darrel Goheen
GPS@tvnav.com
http://www.tvnav.com




"Roc" <Roc@roc.com> wrote in message news:T5Xsd.1817$MS6.688@trndny01...
Quote:
I tried to order from these guys and it kept giving me the error 'Error
processing your order'. They are unreachable via phone or email. I was
wondering if this is a legit company or are just a scam of obtaining
people's credit card numbers through their website.

Has anyone had any dealings / experiences with this company? They list
themselves as a Garmin Authorized dealer and their prices seem very good -
perhaps too good to be true.

Roc

Back to top
Angus
Guest





Posted: Tue Dec 07, 2004 3:07 am    Post subject: Re: Is the-gps-place.com a legit company? Reply with quote

Legit or not, do you want to deal with a company that can't be contacted by
phone or email?

"Roc" <Roc@roc.com> wrote in message news:T5Xsd.1817$MS6.688@trndny01...
Quote:
I tried to order from these guys and it kept giving me the error 'Error
processing your order'. They are unreachable via phone or email. I was
wondering if this is a legit company or are just a scam of obtaining
people's credit card numbers through their website.

Has anyone had any dealings / experiences with this company? They list
themselves as a Garmin Authorized dealer and their prices seem very good -
perhaps too good to be true.

Roc

Back to top
Joe Parsons
Guest





Posted: Tue Dec 07, 2004 5:55 am    Post subject: Re: Is the-gps-place.com a legit company? Reply with quote

On Mon, 06 Dec 2004 22:07:02 GMT, "Angus" <angus@_REMOVE_10.ca> wrote:

Quote:
Legit or not, do you want to deal with a company that can't be contacted by
phone or email?

That's a good point, except they do appear to have phone and email. They also
provide a postal address.

Their prices do seem quite low--I compared a couple of their items with
gpscity.com, and they were a bit lower--but shipping and handling can easily
offset the difference.

Joe Parsons

Quote:

"Roc" <Roc@roc.com> wrote in message news:T5Xsd.1817$MS6.688@trndny01...
I tried to order from these guys and it kept giving me the error 'Error
processing your order'. They are unreachable via phone or email. I was
wondering if this is a legit company or are just a scam of obtaining
people's credit card numbers through their website.

Has anyone had any dealings / experiences with this company? They list
themselves as a Garmin Authorized dealer and their prices seem very good -
perhaps too good to be true.

Roc


Back to top
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    STVTalk.com Forum Index -> GPS All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



FPGA Electronics Hardware and Peripherals Auto Forum
New Topics Powered by phpBB